• Craig Brann

My Fifth Album as a Leader on SteepleChase: The Twelve

Updated: Jan 16, 2020

NEW STEEPLECHASE recording featuring Freddie Hendrix and Rudy Royston.

My 5th CD as a leader for SteepleChase, The Twelve, is available this month. This recording features Freddie Hendrix on Trumpet, Ethan Herr on Piano, Nick Morrison on Bass, and Rudy Royston on Drums. I will, of course, be playing Guitar and all composing/arranging. WOOOHEEEE!

Craig Brann's a guitarist with a really fresh vision in jazz – a mode of using his instrument almost as a way to sew together the sounds from other members of his group, while still allowing for plenty of solo space too! The approach is a bit hard to describe, but comes across instantly on the first listen of the album – as Brann seems to be everywhere at once, running back, forth, and between a tight lineup that features Freddie Hendrix on trumpet, Ethan Herr on piano, Nick Morrison on bass, and Rudy Royston on drums! We always love Royston on a session – and here, he brings in this quiet sort of urgency that really resonates with Brann's style – on a set of mostly original songs that include "Ode To Charles Lutwidge Dodgson", "No Freeloader", "Sheol Song", "Hornpout", and "The Twelve". ” - Dusty Grove

6 views0 comments



Husband, Father, Deacon, Guitarist, Composer, Bandleader, Booking Consultant, Concert Series Curator, Theologue, Fiber-optic Block-crossover and FTTP Right-of-Way and Engineering Field Manager

© 2020 by Craig Brann

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now